Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Willett

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Willett

4.6 out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nicholas Harris

Nicholas Harris

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent/ company there is been with them for over 15 years"
Profile photo of Chris Wilson, Jr.

Chris Wilson, Jr.

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with agent, Lisa Hagen, to update my car insurance which was set to renew in a few days! She was patient with me, taking the time to explain the various insurance coverage options and discounts available to me. She, in turn, worked expeditiously to provide a new policy for me in a matter of minutes when it was time to finalize the deal! Lisa ended up building a policy for me that is way less expensive than my previous auto insurer's! Thanks, Lisa, for your great customer service =)"
Profile photo of Samantha Bennett

Samantha Bennett

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa was wonderful in helping me with changes to my policy. She very patient and efficient which made the whole process easy!"
Profile photo of Mark H

Mark H

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for over 30 years and the service from John Willett and team has been outstanding. They answer questions and offers excellent guidance. They treat you like family."
Profile photo of Richard Brooking

Richard Brooking

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm office for over 10 years and they have been great to work with. John, Lisa, and Mallory are always kind and have always made time to answer our questions and to help us, whether in person or by phone."
Profile photo of Valentina Balaceanu

Valentina Balaceanu

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I first stepped in this State Farm office in 2006 and have been with them ever since. They've always provided the best quality services as well as rates. The staff members are more than nice and helpful. A few days ago I called to make a change on one of my policies and an hour later I received the amended letter by email. Lisa was not only very helpful but also very friendly. Always a positive experience and a business I will recommend."
Profile photo of Robert Dwyer

Robert Dwyer

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They we’re so helpful today with changing around some insurance things."
Profile photo of Mallory Grady

Mallory Grady

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I continue to receive the best service from John and his team. Lisa and Mallory are readily available and always quick to respond to any insurance questions or concerns. Additionally, their office is conveniently located in the town of Culpeper for any in person visits. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Rudy Izzie

Rudy Izzie

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Willet offers everything you could want from your small town insurance co. The staff is always friendly and ready to help."
Profile photo of Bruce McDaniel

Bruce McDaniel

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional office and highly recommend!!! John, Mallory, and Lisa are great and an exceptional team. Very friendly and responsive and always willing to provide the best quality service. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Ryan McCormack

Ryan McCormack

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa is fantastic always feels like dealing with family. Knows exactly who I am every time I call. Always has clear and accurate answers and helps to get the best deal always!"
Profile photo of Jenny Rosenfeld

Jenny Rosenfeld

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa is amazing!! Thank you for your fast and easy process to add a new driver to my policy!! I appreciate you making this step as easy as possible!!"
Profile photo of Paul Rittelmeyer

Paul Rittelmeyer

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved hundreds of dollars for auto and home. Very patient and knowledgeable staff. Thanks Lisa!"
Profile photo of Brittani Tharp

Brittani Tharp

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa has been very helpful to me! I have contacted her many times in the last week via phone and email and she has been quick to respond and help me adjust my insurance policy! I would highly recommend asking to speak with Lisa to help you with your insurance!"
Profile photo of Jason P

Jason P

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, I got a better rate. Thank you"
Profile photo of Paige Wester

Paige Wester

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is alway friendly, professional, & responds back in a timely manner!"
Profile photo of Felicity Lynch

Felicity Lynch

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa was very helpful in getting our home and auto coverage switched from another insurance company, saving us several hundred dollars. She and Mallory are always so friendly and responsive!"
Profile photo of Alex Bryan

Alex Bryan

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, fast response times and very personalized! You really get to know your agent. My wife was in an accident at the beginning of the year, when the claim hit my account, our agent Lisa quickly called to see if my wife was okay and if there was anything she could do to help. Will never forget that level of service, it’s rare these days. Highly recommend Lisa!!"
Profile photo of Laura Lunceford

Laura Lunceford

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"John, Lisa and Mallory are the best. Any concern or question is handled with a friendly and professional manner. They cover everything for our whole family-homeowner policies, all the vehicles and life insurance. Wonderful people!!!!!"
Profile photo of Hiko Hagen

Hiko Hagen

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa is a very friendly responsive lady to work with. I compare her with USAA for last 4 years. It's not just lower premium, but her working common sense communication skill we lost in other company is what I appreciate most. I am not bias because she is my daughter-in-law. Thank you,"
Profile photo of Rob Dewald

Rob Dewald

August 27, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great people, fast response"
Profile photo of Claire Kelly

Claire Kelly

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm a huge fan of John and his office. He really goes out of his way to make sure you have the right coverage."
Profile photo of John IPGeek

John IPGeek

July 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"After having our homeowners policy through them for over 30 years, and no claims, we were dropped without even a phone call. I will say they didn't argue when we switched our auto insurance to Geico after."
Profile photo of Clark Glass

Clark Glass

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"He has always been accommodating John has been with State Farm 4 / 40 years."
Profile photo of Janice Davis

Janice Davis

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is my car insurance. The ladies are very nice and pleasant when I go there. Always email me to let me know things I should. Shout out to Mallory keep up the great work."